Model Reference Sheets

Standard

Steampunk Horse Model SheetWhen I first designed my horse, I felt that the bulkiness and style of the design would best suit a rough, corroded metal texture. This would give the impression of a large, tank – like Courser, stained with age and use.

However, wen it came to making my model I was still learning about making tight, symmetrical meshes, and while my model looked fine in the end the wonky polygons proved too hard to unwrap.

Instead I used simple images as textures, taking inspiration from Bioshock Infinate’s Steampunk horses to create a more polished, simpler skin.

Bioshock Infinate

Final Textures

Leave a Reply

