QVC Graphics Overlay – first prototype

Video

My first prototype for a graphics overlay for a shopping channel. I used a rough template that they already use as a guide, though I noticed that depending on the region, different information is featured on screen. This means that in some shows text numbers or delivery information for example might not be included, so I tried to find a way to include it all.

The only major issue I had was the playback in AfterEffects ran slower than I thought, and so the animation speed is much too fast.
I was always advised that some of the type is too squeezed into place, and the screen could appear to cluttered. Slowing the animation and adding breaks between different scenarios could solve this

Leave a Reply

