Mechanical Horse Test

Standard

When thinking of a object to steampunk-ify, I wanted to do something that I was interested in, and I was having a hard time thinking of a suitable object with cogs and mechanical parts.

The only idea that really inspired me was some kind of an animal, either included in the weapon or as a steam powered automatron., and class work on levers inspired me to create a simple running horse.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After researching the basics of piston mechanics I can up with a basic design that could work.

However I am worried that a steampunk horse may be too difficult to animate considering I am a complete beginner. To help me figure out the logistics of how it would all work and see if it is possible, I create a rough 3D draft of the main steam-powered mechanism

Leave a Reply

