Corporate Identity

Standard

logo final logo

For my final design fer Lily’s Bar and Tea Room, I decided to stick fairly close to the original design, while trying to meld the elements of the tea, drink and music in a more complete way.

After talks with the owners, I decided to focus on the pub side of the bar, so I kept the image of the pint in the logo, and minimized the tea cup into a simple tea bag. Similarly, I felt that any attempt to include a fiddle in the design overshadowed the logo, especially if kept to scale with the pint. Using a bow instead of the whole instrument is far more elegant, and allows the focus to remain on the drink.

While I got rid of the teacup, I kept the circle theme as a colour accent, using purple as in the original design.

Leave a Reply

