Clay Character Model

Standard
Made with Super Sculpey oven bake clay

Made with Super Sculpey oven bake clay

After I finished my design for VeePees I made a 3D model using oven bake clay, to help me visualize the design from all angles for the virtual 3D model. Because the ‘hair’ and details of VeePees would make an unstable model, I focused on his arm cannon, which was hard fro me to draw from some angle as it is mainly cylindrical.

This was my first time using this clay, the though it was hard to keep it straight and smooth with so many perfect circles in the design, I found it surprisingly easy to mold, with hardly any cracking during baking despite so many small details.

Leave a Reply

